## MAKERERE UNIVERSITY

## MEMBERS OF THE STEERING COMMITTEE OF THE RESEARCH CAPACITY PROGRAM SUPPORTED BY SWEDEN (2015 -2020)

	NAME	INSTITUTION	STATUS
1	Prof. Eli Katunguka-Rwakishaya	VC, Kyambogo University	Chairperson
2	Dr. Nora Mulira	Director, Research Development and	Deputy Chairperson
		Documentation, UNCHE	
3	Dr. Gity Behravan	Senior Research Advisor, Swedish	Member
		Embassy	
4	Prof. Ernest Okello-Ogwang	Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic	Member
		Affairs), Makerere University	
5	Mr. John Byaruhanga	Assist. Commissioner, Economic	Member
		Development Policy and Research,	
		MoFPED	
6	Prof. Charles Ssekyewa	Uganda Organic Certification Ltd	Member
7	Prof. Mary Okwakol	Vice Chancellor,	Member
		Busitema University	
8	Prof. Charles Kwesiga	Executive Director, UNRI	Member
9	Dr. Freddie Bwanga	Senior Lecturer, CHS	Member
10	Sr. Dr. Dominic Dipio	Assoc. Professor, Languages	Member
11	Mr. Josephat Oketcho-Chombo	Students' representative	Member
12	Prof. Buyinza Mukadasi	Director, DRGT	Secretary/Member
13	To be filled	Representative, UNCST	
	Secretariat (DR>)		
14	Dr. David Owiny	Deputy Director, DRGT	Secretariat
15	Mr. Lubowa Gyaviira	Program Accountant	Secretariat
16	Mr. Nestor Mugabe	Program Administrator	Secretariat
17	Ms. Susan Mbabazi	Ass. Registrar Research	Secretariat

## MAKERERE UNIVERSITY

## MEMBERS OF THE IMPLEMENTATION COMMITTEE OF THE RESEARCH CAPACITY PROGRAM SUPPORTED BY SWEDEN (2015 -2020)

	NAME	COLLEGE/SCHOOL	STATUS
1	Prof. Buyinza Mukadasi	DRGT	Chairperson
2	Dr. David Owiny	DRGT	Deputy Chairperson
3	Prof. James Tumwine	CHS	Member
4	Prof. Celestine Obua	CHS	Member
5	Dr. Gilbert Maiga	COCIS	Member
6	Dr. Andrew Ellias State	CHUSS	Member
7	Dr. Lydia Mazzi Kayondo	CEDAT	Member
8	Dr. Engineer Bainomugisha	COCIS	Member
9	Dr. Herbert Talwana	CAES	Member
10	Dr. David Guwatudde	CHS	Member
11	Dr. Consolata Kabonesa	CHUSS	Member
12	Dr. Vincent Ssembatya	QAD	Member
13	Dr. George William Kiyingi	EASLIS	Member
14	Dr. John Mango	CONAS	Member
15	Dr. Hellen M. Byamugisha	University Library	Member
16	Dr. Dan Kajungu	МИСНАР	Member
17	Dr. Yazidhi Bamutaze	CAES	Member
18	Dr. Victor Ochwoh Akangah	Busitema University	Member
19	Prof. Elizabeth Opiyo	Gulu University	Member
20	Dr. Vincent Batwala	Mbarara University of	Member
		Science and Technology	
21	Dr. Muhamud Nabalegwa	Kyambogo University	Member
	Wambede		
	Secretariat		
22	Mr. Lubowa Gyavira	Program Accountant	Secretariat
23	Mr. Nestor Mugabe	Program Administrator	Secretariat

24	Ms. Susan Mbabazi	Ass. Registrar Research	Secretariat
26	Ms. Susan Kyamulabi	Accountant DRGT	Secretariat
27	Ms. Florence Birabwa	Administrative Secretary	Secretariat