Makerere University acknowledges that funds received from SIDA under the bilateral Research Cooperation enable Ugandan public universities to conduct impactful research, research capacity strengthening, institutional advancement, generate knowledge and promote research uptake for regional development, which is partly supported as part of the EDCTP programme supported by the European Union.

Error message

Deprecated function: Required parameter $plugin follows optional parameter $data in include_once() (line 480 of /home/makswed/public_html/sites/all/modules/ctools/includes/

Members of the Steering Committee of the Research Capacity Training Programme Supported by Sweden (2015 - 2020)

1Prof. Eli Katunguka-RwakishayaVC, Kyambogo UniversityChairperson
2Dr. Nora MuliraDirector, Research Development and Documentation, UNCHEDeputy Chairperson
3Dr. Gity BehravanSenior Research Advisor, Swedish EmbassyMember
4Prof. Ernest Okello-OgwangDeputy Vice Chancellor (Academic Affairs), Makerere UniversityMember
5Mr. John ByaruhangaAssist. Commissioner, Economic Development Policy and Research, MoFPEDMember
6Prof. Charles SsekyewaUganda Organic Certification LtdMember
7Prof. Mary OkwakolVice Chancellor,
Busitema University
8Prof. Charles KwesigaExecutive Director, UNRIMember
9Dr. Freddie BwangaSenior Lecturer, CHSMember
10Sr. Dr. Dominic DipioAssoc. Professor, LanguagesMember
11Mr. Josephat Oketcho-ChomboStudents’ representativeMember
12Prof. Buyinza MukadasiDirector, DRGTSecretary/Member
13To be filledRepresentative, UNCST 
 Secretariat (DR&GT)  
14Dr. David OwinyDeputy Director, DRGTSecretariat
15Mr. Lubowa GyaviiraProgram AccountantSecretariat
16Mr. Nestor MugabeProgram AdministratorSecretariat
17Ms. Susan MbabaziAss. Registrar ResearchSecretariat

Members of the Implementation Committee of the Research Capacity Training Programme (2015 - 2020)

1Prof. Buyinza Mukadasi  DRGTChairperson
2Dr. David Owiny   DRGTDeputy Chairperson
3Prof. James Tumwine  CHSMember
4Prof. Celestine ObuaCHSMember
5Dr. Gilbert MaigaCOCISMember
6Dr. Andrew Ellias State CHUSSMember
7Dr. Lydia Mazzi Kayondo    CEDATMember
8Dr. Engineer BainomugishaCOCISMember
9Dr. Herbert TalwanaCAESMember
10Dr. David Guwatudde CHSMember
11Dr. Consolata KabonesaCHUSS   Member
12Dr. Vincent SsembatyaQADMember
13Dr. George William Kiyingi EASLISMember
14Dr. John MangoCONASMember
15Dr. Hellen M. Byamugisha University LibraryMember
16Dr. Dan KajunguMUCHAPMember
17Dr. Yazidhi BamutazeCAESMember
18Dr. Victor Ochwoh AkangahBusitema UniversityMember
19Prof. Elizabeth OpiyoGulu UniversityMember
20Dr. Vincent BatwalaMbarara University  of Science and TechnologyMember
21Dr. Muhamud Nabalegwa WambedeKyambogo UniversityMember
22Mr. Lubowa GyaviraProgram AccountantSecretariat
23Mr. Nestor MugabeProgram AdministratorSecretariat
24Ms. Susan MbabaziAss. Registrar ResearchSecretariat
26Ms. Susan KyamulabiAccountant DRGTSecretariat
27Ms. Florence BirabwaAdministrative SecretarySecretariat